The Waverley Community Council comprises of 7 elected councillors – unpaid volunteers drawn from the local community, and a salaried clerk. Councillors are elected every four years to represent the Community. The chairman and vice-chairman are elected from among the current councillors.

Waverley Community Council was formed in April 2019 following a community governance review which responded to the wishes of residents that they wanted Waverley to have its own Council and no longer be split between the Parishes of Catcliffe and Orgreave.

Map of Waverley